KIRKLEES COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2019/20

Proportional Committees/Panels	Page
Appeals Panel	2
Employee Relations Sub Committee	3
Licensing and Safety Committee	4
Personnel Committee	5
Planning Sub Committee (Heavy Woollen Area)	6
Planning Sub Committee (Huddersfield Area)	7
Standards Committee	8
Strategic Planning Committee	9
Statutory Officer Dismissal Committee	10
Substitutes Panel	11

Non-Proportional Committees/Panels	
Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	12
Health and Wellbeing Board	13
Non Proportional Committees/Panels (Overview and Scrutiny)	
Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee	14
Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Panel	15
Children's Scrutiny Panel	15
Economy and Neighbourhoods Scrutiny Panel	15
Corporate Scrutiny Panel	15
Calderdale and Kirklees Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	16
West Yorkshire Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	16
Wakefield and Kirklees Joint Health Scrutiny Committee	16

APPEALS PANEL

LABOUR (8)	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (1)	IND (1)	DEW IND (1)
N Dad	R Smith	C Iredale	S Lee-Richards	TBC	A Lukic
A U Pinnock	B McGuin	A Smith	-	-	-
S Ullah	V L Hamilton	-	-	-	-
M Kaushik	-	-	-	-	-
G Lowe	-	-	-	-	-
A Butt	-	-	-	-	-
L Warner	-	-	-	-	-
Y Hussain	-	-	-	-	-

EMPLOYEE RELATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE

LABOUR (5)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (-)	IND (1)
S Pandor	D Hall	J Lawson	-	TBC
G Turner	J Taylor	-	-	-
F Loonat	-	-	-	-
R Murgatroyd	-	-	-	-
G Lowe	-	-	-	-

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

LABOUR (9)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (1)	IND (1)
	(4)			
C Pattison	D Hall	C Iredale	K Allison	T Lyons
M Akhtar	K Taylor	P Davies	-	-
J Homewood	M Watson	-	-	-
M Kaushik	M Grainger-Mead	-	-	-
A U Pinnock	-	-	-	-
H Uppal	-	-	-	-
M Sokhal	-	-	-	-
M Hussain	-	-	-	-
TBC	-	-	-	-

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

LABOUR (5)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (-)
	(2)			
P McBride	D Hall	J Lawson	S Lee-Richards	-
S Pandor	J Taylor	-	-	-
G Turner	-	-	-	-
N Mather	-	-	-	-
R Walker	-	-	-	-

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (HEAVY WOOLLEN AREA)

LABOUR (7) +1	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (1)	IND (-)
P Kane	K Taylor	A Pinnock	Gifted to Lab	-
M Akhtar	C Goodwin	J Lawson	-	-
M Pervaiz	M Grainger-Mead	-	-	-
C Scott	-	-	-	-
G Turner	-	-	-	-
N Dad	-	-	-	-
S Hall	-	-	-	-
F Loonat	-	-	-	-

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (HUDDERSFIELD AREA)

LABOUR (7)	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (-)	IND (1)
J Homewood	B McGuin	A Smith	-	T Lyons
M Sokhal	N Patrick	A Marchington	-	-
M Sarwar	D Firth	-	-	-
S Ullah	-	-	-	-
H Uppal	-	-	-	-
N Griffiths	-	-	-	-
P Davies	-	-	-	-

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

LABOUR (4)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (-)	IND (-)
S Pandor	L Holmes	A Munro	-	-
M Sokhal	M Bolt	-	-	-
J Homewood	-	-	-	-
P Davies	-	-	-	-

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

LABOUR (4)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (-)	IND (-)
S Hall	D Firth	A Pinnock	-	-
P Kane	C Goodwin	-	-	-
M Sokhal	-	-	-	-
C Pattison	-	-	-	-

STATUTORY OFFICER DISMISSAL COMMITTEE

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (-)	IND (-)
	(1)			
A U Pinnock	D Hall	A Munro	-	-
S Pandor	-	-	-	-
G Lowe	-	-	-	-

SUBSTITUTES PANEL

LABOUR (6)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (4)	GREEN (2)	IND (2)
	(6)			
S Hall	J Taylor	A Munro	K Allison	T Lyons
M Sokhal	R Smith	J Lawson	S Lee-Richards	C Greaves
M Kaushik	N Patrick	A Pinnock	-	-
E Hill	V Lees-Hamilton	A Marchington	-	-
W Simpson	M Thompson	-	-	-
A Butt	B Armer	-	-	-

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Members 7 (Non-proportional)

(Two from each of the three largest groups and one from the minority group excluding group leaders)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN (0) +1	IND (1)
W Simpson	J Taylor	K Pinnock	S Lee-Richards	Gifted to Green
S Hall	M Bolt	P Davies	-	-

Ex-Officio

Resources Cabinet Portfolio Holder/s Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee Chair of Standards Committee

Ex officio (non-voting) Members - Cabinet Portfolio holders for Resources; Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee; and Chair of Standards Committee and provision for Treasury Management expertise)

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (MEMBERSHIP SUBJECT TO THE APPOINTMENT OF LEADER AND CABINET)

Members 5 (Non-Proportional)

(3 from Cabinet, one of whom may be the Leader; 1 Councillor from the main opposition group; and 1 Councillor from a political group other than the administration and main opposition group)

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE (1)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
V Kendrick	M Thompson	K Pinnock	-	-
S Pandor	-	-	-	-
M Khan	-	-	-	-

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Members 5 (Non-proportional)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE (1)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (-)
H Uppal	L Smaje	C Burke	A Cooper	-
H Zaman	-	-	-	-

SCRUTINY PANELS (TOTAL 24 – 4 PANELS COMPRISING 6 MEMBERS)

LABOUR (13)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (4)	GREEN (1)	IND (1)
	(5)			
H Uppal	R Smith	A Marchington	A Cooper	TBC
L Warner	V Lees-Hamilton	A Munro	-	-
N Griffiths	Bolt	R Eastwood	-	-
F Loonat	J Taylor (x2)	TBC	-	-
P Davies	-	-	-	-
A U Pinnock	-	-	-	-
A Butt	-	-	-	-
Y Hussain	-	-	-	-
H Zaman	-	-	-	-
R Murgatroyd	-	-	-	-
J Homewood	-	-	-	-
W Simpson	-	-	-	-
M Akhtar	-	-	-	-

ADULT HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER - Cllr Zaman

PANEL MEMBERS - Cllr Warner, Cllr Griffiths, Cllr Loonat, Cllr Munro,

Cllr Lees-Hamilton (4 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 1 Cons)

CHILDRENS SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER – Cllr Burke

PANEL MEMBERS - Cllr P Davies, Cllr A U Pinnock, Cllr A Butt, Cllr R Smith, TBC

(3 Lab : 1 Lib Dem: 1 Cons: 1 Ind)

ECONOMY AND NEIGHBOURHOODS SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER – Cllr Uppal

PANEL MEMBERS – Cllr Murgatroyd, Cllr Y Hussain, Cllr Eastwood, Cllr Bolt,

Cllr J Taylor (3 Lab: 1 Lib Dem: 2 Cons)

CORPORATE SCRUTINY PANEL (6 - NON-PROPORTIONAL)

LEAD MEMBER - Cllr Cooper

PANEL MEMBERS - Cllr Homewood, Cllr Simpson, Cllr Akhtar, Cllr J Taylor, TBC

(3 Lab: 1 Cons: I Green: 1 Lib)

CALDERDALE & KIRKLEES JOINT HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members 4 (Non-Proportional)

LABOUR (1)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (1)	IND (0)
W Simpson	E Smaje	R Eastwood	A Cooper	-

WAKEFIELD AND KIRKLEES JOINT HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members 4 (Non-Proportional)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE (1)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
G Asif	E Smaje	A Pinnock	-	-
Y Hussain	-	-		

WEST YORKSHIRE JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members 2 (Non-Proportional)

LABOUR (1)	CONSERVATIVE	LIB DEM (0)	GREEN (0)	IND (0)
L Warner	E Smaje	-	-	-